June is The Goldfinch month!

When The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt was published in October 2013, I being  the neurotic bibliophile bought a copy on it’s release date. Now 2 years, one hardcover, and one trade paperback later…I am now tackling The Goldfinch in June. I don’t know why I have this tendency to buy a book and then squirrel it away like nuts for winter. I’ve tried to hold off on buying certain books, but there is this little voice that speaks to me and says “buy it, buy it, buy it now.”  What can I say, books are my kryptonite.

Leave a Reply

