Friday’s 10 Happy Things No. 1

This was first created by Helga at Ditz Revolution. As I am feeling a bit under the weather, I thought I would participate in this post to cheer me up!

  1. Tea: In particular Celestial Seasonings Honey Vanilla Camomile Tea. Tea is already comforting, but with the  addition of honey & vanilla it’s bliss.
  2. My trusty hot water bottle. It soothes my aches and pains.
  3. TV: I am currently watching a marathon of The Haunted.
  4. Music: Florence & the Machine’s new album, How Big How Blue How Beautiful was released this week & it is everything I wanted and more.
  5. Orange Nail Polish. I associate the color of orange with happy things (i.e. San Francisco Giants, when they are winning). It’s like you get a burst of happiness by looking at your hands.
  6. Sports: Golden State Warriors. Go DUBS.
  7. I’ve been binge watching some movie musicals, in particular those of Alan Jay Lerner & Frederick Loewe: Gigi, Brigadoon, & My Fair Lady.
  8. Magazines: I have the new issue of Bust and Nylon to read.
  9. Books: Currently reading The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt & A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I am loving both.
  10. The Tony Awards are on this Sunday, June 7th!!
Ditz Revolution
One thought on “Friday’s 10 Happy Things No. 1

Leave a Reply

