The Sunday Currently 01

Loveandthemaiden

Reading: A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. The perfect way to describe it is Cloud Atlas meets Orphan Black, but in YA fiction.

Writing: Nothing, but I want to write more (blog posts, journal).

Listening: Ivan and Alyosha. In particular to “All This Wandering Around.”

Thinking: Laundry, that I have to do.

Smelling: Coffee and bacon that my mom is cooking.

Wishing: For a bigger bookcase.

Hoping: That my job interview on Tuesday goes well.

Wearing: It’s Sunday, so I am still in my pajama’s.

Loving: A mishmash of things: peanut butter m&m’s, grapes, soft grey t-shirts, & Florence & the Machine’s new album.

Wanting: A bottle of Bulleit Bourbon.

Needing: More money in my bank account.

Feeling: Pretty lazy right now and I don’t want to get out of bed.

Clicking: Bookriot: 5 YA/Adult Novel Pairings

Image:  Love and the Maiden (1877) by John Roddam Spencer Stanhope

Leave a Reply

